.

Location Hamburg-Harburg

This site is particularly efficient at production and has a high economic attractiveness. 

This location is able to offer refining and modification (hardening and chemical transesterification), and any mixture from the different types of oil.
This flexibility allows us to produce on customer request, among others, special products with particularly low trans fatty acids contents.

Location history

The Hamburg plant was founded in 1896 by the Brinkman and Mergell families under the name "Hamburger Ölwerke Brinkman und Mergell (HOBUM)" and sold to the Belgian Vandemoortele Group in 1990.
In 1998 Cargill acquired the European oil and fat refinery activities of the Vandemoortele Group, including the Hamburg location.
Since the takeover by Cargill in 1998 many changes in the production and in the enterprise structure have been carried out.

Products

The vegetable oils and fats produced at the Hamburg location are used in the food and feed industry and for technical applications. The raw oils processed in Hamburg include, among others, palm and rapeseed oil. As semi−finished products olein, stearin, coconut, palm kernel and sunflower oil are delivered to the plant for processing. The total product range of the Hamburg plant comprises approximately 300 different basis products. This is why the Hamburg plant is in a position to supply the most varied lines of industry with a multi−faceted product range. These products are the basic materials for, among others, margarine, packed fats, emulsifiers and candles.

This Cargill location in Hamburg is centrally situated in the northern part of Europe. This geographic location makes it possible to establish and expand a particularly productive and efficient service for customers in Germany, Scandinavia and Eastern Europe.
Thanks to this strategically valuable geographic position the Hamburg plant is the main seat of the regional sales team, of the customer support centre and of the technical service team for Scandinavia and Eastern Europe. It is our maxim to work out and implement customised solutions for our customers through intensive service and cooperation. Many well−known companies are already our customers, and we do all we can to foster these business relationships even further.

.
.

.

Standort Hamburg-Harburg

Dieser Produktionsstandort der Cargill Refined Oils Europe zählt mittlerweile zu den besonders effizienten Produktionsstätten.

Eine weitere Besonderheit besteht in der hohen wirtschaftlichen Attraktivität, denn dieser Standort ist in der Lage, Raffination und Modifikation (Härtung und chemische Umesterung) und beliebige Mischungen aus verschiedensten Ölsorten anzubieten.
Diese Flexibilität ermöglicht es uns, unter anderem auch spezielle Produkte mit besonders niedrigem Gehalt an Transfettsäuren für unsere Kunden anzufertigen.

Historie des Standorts

Die Hamburger Fabrik wurde 1896 von den Familien Brinkman und Mergell unter dem Namen "Hamburger Ölwerke Brinkman und Mergell (HOBUM)" gegründet und im Jahre 1990 an die belgische Vandemoortele−Gruppe verkauft.
Cargill erwarb im Jahre 1998 die europäischen Öl− und Fettraffinationsaktivitäten der Vandemoortele−Gruppe, dabei unter anderem auch den Standort Hamburg.
Seit Übernahme durch die Firma Cargill im Jahre 1998 wurden viele Veränderungen in der Produktion und in der Unternehmensstruktur vorgenommen.

Produkte

Die am Hamburger Standort hergestellten Mengen pflanzlicher Öle und Fette finden Verwendung in der Nahrungsmittel− und Futterindustrie und ebenfalls in industriellen technischen Anwendungen. Zu den in Hamburg verarbeiteten Rohölen zählen u.a. Palm− und Rapsöl. Als Halbfertigprodukte werden Olein, Stearin, Kokosnuss−, Palmkern−und Sonnenblumenöl angeliefert und weiterverarbeitet. Insgesamt umfasst die Produktpalette des Hamburger Werks ca. 300 unterschiedliche Basisprodukte. Dadurch bedingt ist das Hamburger Werk in der Lage, eine vielfältige Produktpalette an die unterschiedlichsten Industriezweige zu liefern. Hergestellt werden aus diesen Produkten u.a. Margarine und abgepackte Fette, Emulgatoren und Kerzen.

Dieser Cargill Standort in Hamburg befindet sich zentral in nördlicher Lage Europas. Diese geographische Lage ermöglicht es, einen besonders produktiven und effektiven Service zu Kunden in Deutschland, Skandinavien und Osteuropa auf− und auszubauen.
Aufgrund dieser strategisch wertvollen Lage ist das Hamburger Werk der Hauptsitz des regionalen Verkaufsteams, des Kunden−Supportcenters und des technischen Service−Teams für Skandinavien und Osteuropa. Die oberste Zielsetzung ist es, durch intensive Betreuung und Zusammenarbeit speziell für unsere Kunden zugeschnittene Lösungen zu erarbeiten und umzusetzen. Viele namhafte Firmen zählen bereits jetzt zu unseren Kunden und wir setzen alles daran, diese Beziehungen weiter auszubauen.

.
.